Donate Shuswap Trail Alliance Report A Trail Issue
Board of Directors - About Us - Shuswap Trail Alliance

Board of Directors

Director

Position

Home Phone

Email

Term

Barton, Dave Director 250-675-4887 djbarton@telus.net 2018
Browning, Brian Director 250-832-2838 brianbrowning@shaw.ca   2018 
Derkaz, Cindy Director  250-832-8652  cderkaz@telus.net  2018 
Hopland, Cathy  Director  250-679-2365  hoplandc@gmail.com  2018 

Ladyman, Ashley S.

Director

250-833-4815

aladyman@stella-jones.com

2019

Marshall, Rob  Director  250-253-5889  rob_marshall@shaw.ca  2018 
Massey, Carmen

Director

250-835-8766 ctmassey@hotmail.com 2018

Mitchell, Joan

Director

250-832-4671

dbjd1971@gmail.com

2018

Nobbs, Colin

Treasurer

250-833-8866

colin@nobbscpa.com

2019

´╗┐Pain, Winston ´╗┐Past Chair 250-832-8103 wpwinston2@gmail.com 2018
Sansom, Brian D. Secretary 250-832-7916 bsansom@hotmail.com 2019
Sismey, Trent Director 250-832-6015 trent@trentsismeyinc.com  2019
Thingsted, Jan Director 250-832-0227 thingsted@gmail.com 2018
Thomas, Bonnie  Director  250-463-2855  bonniethomas001@gmail.com  2019
Walters, Reg Chair 250-804-3234 regwaltersbc@hotmail.com 2019

 

Shuswap Trail Alliance Constitution and Bylaws

 

 
What's New
Shuswap Outdoors Club Paddle Shoreline Clean-up
Sun Sep 24, 2017
@ Shuswap River
Annual Rivers Day PADDLE (Shuswap River & shoreline clean-up, Ashton Creek to Enderby). Please contact leaders at least a day ahead! Art/Carolyn 250-838-9759
Shuswap Outdoors Club Hike
Sun Oct 1, 2017
@ Larch Hills
HIKE Larch Hills (up The Greenway & return by another route). 3-4 hours. Please contact leaders at least a day ahead!
Keith (250-832-7768)
Shuswap Outdoors Club Hike
Sun Oct 15, 2017
@ Roderick Haig-Brown Provincial Park
HIKE Roderick Haig-Brown Provincial Park upstream from the bridge on the north side of the river. EASY/MODERATE. ~ 3 hours hiking time. Please contact leaders at least a day ahead!
Ray (250-955-6556) or Gary (250-832-6522).
Shuswap Beachwalkers
Sat Oct 21, 2017 @ 10:00 am
@ Gillespie Road Park
Come join us for a walk on the foreshore - every 3rd Saturday of the month. Everybody and anybody welcome. Dogs on leashes welcome
Public assent achieved to purchase Shuswap-to-Armstrong Rail-Trail
Tuesday, August 1, 2017
The Shuswap-to-Armstrong Rail-Trail UPDATE: GOOD NEWS! Public assent was achieved to purchase sections of the abandoned Canadian Pacific Rail corridor between Sicamous and Armstrong. The Columbia Shuswap Regional District (CSRD) and the Regional District of North Okanagan (RDNO) have both successfully concluded an Alternative Approval Process (AAP), providing them with the necessary public assent to borrow for the purchase of sections of the CP Rail Corridor property between Sicamous and Armstrong, excluding a number of sections owned by the Splatsin.
Trail Volunteers Rock the Shuswap
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
News Release: June 14, 2017 Trail Volunteers Rock the Shuswap   The Shuswap, British Columbia - Oh my goodness THANK YOU! To all the volunteers who have been working out on Shuswap Trails: You Rock! So many of you have taken to the trails over the last weeks following the flooding and wind storms, and lifted and flicked and cut your way through the jungle of blowdown to get the trails open again - from Enderby Cliffs to Reinecker Creek to Rubberhead to South Canoe to Mt Baldy and Scotch Creek.
Shuswap Trails Report A Trail Issue
Developed & Maintained By Erica Lahoda
Hosted By Raptor Integration Inc.